None - Version 1.0

None - Version 1.0
Photo by charlesdeluvio / Unsplash

Content warning: passive suicidal ideation


From the earth
Existence is pain
In death freedom
Non existence glory.
No sad story
Shifting plates
And dire fates
Last breath is a sigh of relief
Contrast
Sanctity of life belief
Like a drop of blood
On fresh white snow
So comes
Volcanoes
Inevitable
Are woes and blues
Particularly if your the "wrong" hue
And the ash cloud hides the sun
No dry run done
The way we hide the truth
Inevitably
Angry
Full of misery

Why do you demand
Someone's presence
I can not see


Oh a very sad poem. Very sad, very feeling hopeless. Feeling like what is the point of life. dreaming of non-existence. I can't remember why I felt so low. Its incredible to me that in those moments i felt so much and now I don't even remember when I wrote it. This is my only reminder of a part of my life i'll never remember. Isn't that beautiful? I captured this moment in my life, without this poem what would be lost forever? Its so important to express your feelings. Whether it is permanent like writing or transient like spontaneous dance expressing your feelings is important. When you're sad its so important. If not for this capture maybe I would be romanticising my past? Imagining my oppressors are right and "it never happen like that but if it did it wasn't that deep". Pushing down my pain. Pushing down my real feeling? Nah this is a huge sliver of pain. That I don't even relate to anymore. Isn't that incredible? Evidence of my change of mind. Its precious. 
i want us to share our stories and realities. i want to know more about marginalised people so if any of my work is alienating or discriminatory, please let me know and the poem will be taken up a version with an explanation so we can all learn together. Love from a lover x