Songs for Our Time : Song & Poetry Swap

Songs for Our Time : Song & Poetry Swap
Songs For Our Time, Song & Poetry swap

I was told about the People's Music Network by a cool person in an open mic so I thought I'd check them out. They gave me an opportunity to share my song and I'm very excited to do so.

Online spaces like this help me as a disabled creator reach people all over the world without risking my health and wellbeing.

I'll be performing my debut single "Scared For the Climate" via Zoom and it will be broadcast on YouTube and Facebook. Starts Midnight UK/Ireland, 7pm Eastern Time, 4pm Pacific Time Thursday 11 April 2024.

Livestream: PMN Songs Fora Our Time

Event description: Performers are invited to share poetry and songs of Freedom and Struggle that speak to the struggles of our times: people fighting for a better world, free from war, poverty, racism, and all forms of oppression. We gather strength and courage from songs that nourish our spirits, and that help us make sense of the events unfolding before us, while sustaining the dream of a better future where people can live in dignity.